NIGHT BIRDS - 'Fresh Kills Vol. 1' LP

NIGHT BIRDS - 'Fresh Kills Vol. 1' LP

Regular price $14.99 Sale


With the NIGHT BIRDS first three 7" singles all now out of print, we decided that the easiest solution to keep these tunes available on vinyl for the masses would be to press up the "Fresh Kills Vol. 1" collection onto 12" format! This LP compiles the first two years of the band's existence; including their 2009 demo, their highly sought after "Killer Waves" 7" on Art of the Underground, the "Self-Titled" EP on Dirtnap / Grave Mistake, and their "Midnight Movies" 7" on No Way Records; 15 tracks in all. We've also added concise liner notes from the band discussing each release collected on this LP. These Jersey boys take all of the best elements from bands like ADOLESCENTS, D.I., AGENT ORANGE, and DEAD KENNEDYS (to name a few), to create some of the most infectious snotty surf-influenced hardcore punk this side of Rikk Agnew's cat corpse.

A1 Killer Waves
A2 Midnight Movies
A3 No Way Home
A4 Bad Biology
A5 Triple Feature
A6 Prognosis: Negative
A7 Thrilling Murder
A8 Unanswerable
B1 The Gift Givers
B2 Harbor Rats
B3 Send Me Home
B4 Living In The Middle
B5 Can't Get Clean
B6 Paranoid Times
B7 Squad Car

Tracks 1 & 15 originally appear on the "Killer Waves' 7".
Tracks 2 - 5 originally appear on the "Midnight Movies" EP. 
Tracks 6 - 10 originally appear on the "S/T" EP.
Tracks 11-14 originally appear on the "2009 Demo".