EARTH GIRLS - 'Wanderlust' LP

EARTH GIRLS - 'Wanderlust' LP

Regular price $14.99 Sale


"Earth Girls play power pop with an emphasis on 'power.' Spearheaded by guitarist/vocalist, Liz Panella, the Chicago-based band write songs that are bursting with breezy earworms but still pack an undeniably urgent punch. This precarious and exciting balance between infectiousness and grit propels the band’s debut full length, Wanderlust.

Throughout Wanderlust, Panella effortlessly combines elements of 60s and 70s pop with more modern influences, while adding her own distinguishing touches to make songs that are as catchy as they are concise. Earth Girls’ songs are driven by hook-filled immediacy, but they aren’t without sonic and lyrical depth. The best hooks always sound effortless and Wanderlust is loaded with these deceptively catchy yet winding melodies and chord changes. Every instrument plays it’s role perfectly and tastefully; warm vocal harmonies weave around gritty guitar and inventive bass lines, all held together by airtight drumming. The album's tight 21 minute runtime lends itself to repeat listens that reveal Panella’s attention to detail in arrangements, as well as pointed lyrics reflecting a struggle to make the most of life and its relationships."

A1 I Thought You Knew
A2 Don't Let Go
A3 Expensive Habits
A4 Gaslighting
A5 Wanderlust
A6 Say Goodnight (the WAIFS)
B1 Not Prepared For Love
B2 For Granted
B3 Only Human
B4 Oxford Comma
B5 Exit Plan
B6 Öland